Welcome to BMX Society community forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

Webco BMX History

• Please log in to reply
189 replies to this topic

MotoBMX

MotoBMX

• Users
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1592 posts
I am really starting to feel the Webco movement, but I am not an expert on the brand by any means. Thought I would start a thread where those in the know could add their knowledge on this BMX pioneer company. Pics are obviously welcome and a timeline story would be ultra cool.

I know they started with motorcycles but I am looking for a history lesson here

tags: 70's bmx, Webco

zepp85

zepp85

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Member
  • 351 posts
Hi motobmx ask rick the godfather of bmx he knows all about it

S.Brothers

S.Brothers

nil illegitimi carborundum

• Admin
  • 16576 posts
word?

:rawks:

Attached Thumbnails

• RickWebcoTest.jpg

MotoBMX

MotoBMX

• Users
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1592 posts
I know Rick is THE man, was trying to get his attention and come south of the border to give the full story.

greyboy

greyboy

Forum god

• Site Patron
  • 2673 posts
c'mon RICK!!! dont make me bust out the webco tri-fecta!!! show us some OG webco knowledge :)

keep_it_warm

keep_it_warm

Sweet Oblivion

• Supporting Member
  • 5005 posts
are you out there Rick?

Rick Twomey

Rick Twomey

Godfather of BMX

• V.I.P. Member
  • 797 posts
:break:

O.K BMX'ERS ......... gather round for here is the story i'm puttin' down. it's WEBCO 101 :Liv2ride: